PRESS RELEASE National Academy of Arbitrators Elects Officers; Daniel J. Nielsen Named President-Elect

LAKE BLUFF - (BUSINESS WIRE) – Daniel J. Nielsen of Lake Bluff, IL was elected President-Elect of the National Academy of Arbitrators (NAA), www.naarb.org, the leading North American organization of labor and employment arbitrators, it was announced here today following the Academy's annual meeting.

Nielsen will succeed current President Barry Winograd when his term expires in May 2020 at the annual NAA conference for labor and management practitioners in Denver, CO.

Others elected include: Vice Presidents: Paula Knopf, Toronto, ON, Canada; Homer C. La Rue, Columbia, MD; William L. McKee, Denton, TX; and Alan A. Symonette, Philadelphia, PA; Governors: Sarah Kerr Garraty, Concord, MA; James C. Oakley, St. John's, NL, Canada; Andrew M. Strongin, Takoma Park, MD; and Jeanne Charles Wood, Pembroke Pines, FL.

About the National Academy of Arbitrators

The National Academy of Arbitrators (NAA), www.naarb.org, is a professional and honorary organization of more than 600 labor and employment arbitrators from the United States and Canada. Founded in 1947, the NAA fosters the highest standards of integrity, competence, honor, and character among those engaged in the resolution of labor-management and other workplace disputes.

Contact

National Academy of Arbitrators

Walt De Treux, 607-756-8363

naa.est1@gmail.com