National Academy of Arbitrators Elects Officers; David Petersen Named President-Elect

June 13, 2017 07:23 AM Eastern Daylight Time

CHICAGO--(<u>BUSINESS WIRE</u>)--David A. Petersen of Pittsburgh, PA was elected President-Elect of the National Academy of Arbitrators (NAA), <u>www.naarb.org</u>, the leading North American organization of labor and employment arbitrators, it was announced in Chicago today following the Academy's annual meeting.

Petersen will succeed current President Kathleen Miller when her term expires in May 2018 at the annual NAA conference for labor and management practitioners in Vancouver, BC, Canada.

Petersen, a full-time labor arbitrator, said, "I am humbled at having been elected to serve as the next President of the National Academy of Arbitrators. Being accorded this opportunity to lead and advance the interests of the Academy and its members is a personal and professional honor."

Others elected include: Vice Presidents: Laura J. Cooper, Minneapolis, MN; William A. Marcotte, Toronto, Ontario, Canada; James J. Odom, Jr., Birmingham, AL; and Elizabeth C. Wesman, Camas WA; Governors: Stephen F. Befort, Minneapolis, MN; Richard D. Fincher, Paradise Valley, AZ; Michelle Miller-Kotula, Washington, PA; and Jeanne M. Vonhof, Chicago, IL.

About the National Academy of Arbitrators

The National Academy of Arbitrators (NAA), www.naarb.org, is a professional and honorary organization of more than 600 labor and employment arbitrators from the United States and Canada. Founded in 1947, the NAA fosters the highest standards of integrity, competence, honor, and character among those engaged in the resolution of labor-management and other workplace disputes.

Contacts

National Academy of Arbitrators Walt De Treux, 607-756-8363 naa.est1@gmail.com