National Academy of Arbitrators Appoints New Officers; Susan Stewart Succeeds Dan Nielsen as President; Homer La Rue Named President-Elect

TORONTO, ONTARIO, MAY 18, 2021 – Susan Stewart was installed as President of the National Academy of Arbitrators (NAA), www.naarb.org, the official North American organization of labor and employment arbitrators, it was announced following a May 15, 2021 annual membership meeting. Arbitrator Homer La Rue (Columbia, MD) became President-Elect. He will succeed Stewart at the NAA's 2022 Annual Meeting and Education Conference scheduled for May 11-14, 2022 in Toronto, Ontario.

In addition to President-Elect La Rue, the incoming Officers and Governors include: Vice Presidents (2nd term): Amedeo Greco, Madison, WI; Joshua Javits, Washington, DC; Vice Presidents (1st term): Maretta Comfort Toedt (Houston, TX); Kathryn VanDagens (Lansing, MI); Governors: Keith Greenberg (North Bethesda, MD); William Hartsfield (Dallas, TX); David Stanton (Louisville, KY); and Sherrie Rose Talmadge (Boston, MA).

About the National Academy of Arbitrators

The National Academy of Arbitrators (NAA), www.naarb.org, is a professional and honorary organization of more than 600 labor and employment arbitrators from the United States and Canada. Founded in 1947, the NAA fosters the highest standards of integrity, competence, honor, and character among those engaged in the resolution of labor-management and other workplace disputes.

Contacts

National Academy of Arbitrators

Walt De Treux, 607-756-8363

naa.est1@gmail.com