National Academy of Arbitrators Elects Officers; James Oldham Named President-Elect



WASHINGTON, Jun 25, 2012 (BUSINESS WIRE) -- James C. Oldham of Washington, D.C. was elected President-Elect of the National Academy of Arbitrators (NAA), www.naarb.org, the leading North American organization of labor and employment arbitrators, it was announced today.

Oldham will succeed current President Sara Adler when her term expires in June 2013 at the annual NAA conference for labor and management practitioners in Vancouver, British Columbia.

"The NAA is committed to maintaining standards of excellence in the theory and practice of labor and employment arbitration, and I am truly honored to have been elected to head the organization in 2013-2014," said Oldham.

Others elected include: Vice Presidents: Ira F. Jaffe, Potomac, MD; Kathleen Miller, Ardmore, PA; Elizabeth Neumeier, Gloucester, MA; and John F. Sass, Golden, CO; and Governors: Terry A. Bethel, Bloomington, IN; Jane H. Devlin, Toronto, ON; Homer C. La Rue, Columbia, MD; and Kenneth P. Swan, Toronto, ON.

The NAA also honored its 50-year members of the organization: Arnold M. Zack, former NAA president, and George P. Shultz, former U.S. Secretary of State, U.S. Secretary of the Treasury and U.S. Secretary of Labor.

About the National Academy of Arbitrators

The National Academy of Arbitrators (NAA), www.naarb.org, is a professional and honorary organization of more than 600 labor and employment arbitrators from the United States and Canada. Founded in 1947, the NAA fosters the highest standards of integrity, competence, honor, and character among those engaged in the resolution of labor-management and other workplace disputes.

SOURCE: National Academy of Arbitrators

National Academy of Arbitrators
David Petersen, 607-756-8363
davidpetersen@naarb.org

Copyright Business Wire 2012